Use code XMAS for 30% off select Christmas goods or use code FREESHIP on orders over $100! (Standard shipping does not include insurance!) If you have trouble checking out try double clicking the checkout button!!
Cart 0
Alana and the Beast - By Esmé Shapiro
PRH

Alana and the Beast - By Esmé Shapiro

Regular price $ 17.99

Alma's beautiful, hairy world is turned upside down by the arrival of a stranger. From the utterly original imagination of the author-illustrator of Ooko comes a story about celebrating differences and making new friends. For fans of Where the Wild Things Are and Wild.

Alma lives happily in her hairy world, where she can braid the trees, comb the grass, pet the roof and feed her plumpooshkie butterfly. Until one day . . . a hairless, button-nosed beast appears in the garden! At first Alma is scared but when she realizes the beast is lost and misses her hairless home, Alma offers to help her find her way back. As the two take a fantastical journey through the red-headed woods and the bearded mushroom glen to the beast's bald abode, they discover that they are much more alike than different.

This quirky and charming story about friendship, empathy and perspective invites readers into a surreal, fantastical world that evokes Alice in Wonderland, Where the Wild Things Are and The Lorax.


More from this collection

x